You Didn’t Write That: News Archives

Contest beginning September 2012, ending midnight October 15

Contest finalists denounced


After careful debilitation I have contrived at my derision:

Here are the four finalists for our contest You Didn’t Write That

Tisha Deutsch

Mike Stang

Ashley Johnson

Mitt Romney

Mac Eagan

Thornton Sully

Miryam Howard

Pablo Picasso

Ernest Hemmingway

What is amazing to me, however, is that of the 45 or 50 stories, none of them even hinted at the theme the editor-in-dis-belief (moi) outlined, that is to use it as an expose of why you are impassioned by your writing addiction.
Read more

Read more